Pomeroy and Porter Claim RMR Wins

ATV.com Staff
by ATV.com Staff
Pomeroy wins Pro Unlimited, Porter takes Pro Am

Veteran ATV racers Matt Pomeroy and Matt Porter split the Pro finals on Sunday, Sept. 7 as Rock Maple Racing (RMR) completed Round 8 of its nine-race 2008 Can-Am Series schedule at Twister Valley Sports Complex in Fort Plain, NY.

Pomeroy powered his Polaris to victory in the Pro Unlimited final, with Porter settling for second and James Stowell third. Pomeroy followed Porter’s Honda across the line in Pro Am, while Brian Daigle filled out the podium on a Kawasaki.

Steffen Dager held off Aaron Blouin for top honors in the A Unlimited class, while Brad Burbine out-gunned Steve Scotia and Stephen Matiis to claim the B Unlimited final. Andrew Ruel added another win to his impressive resume Sunday, holding off Bruce Gaspardi and David Livingston to win the C Unlimited final.

Justin Chamberland bested Dale Robinson and Theodore Thrane in the Open Amateur final. Livingston picked up a convincing victory in the class for 16-24 year-olds, while Gaspardi settled for second.

Other MX class winners Sunday include Craig Synenki (Plus 25); Wayne Chamberland (Plus 35); Petra Lindeborg (Women Unlimited); Dale Robinson (Production Lites); Jordan Storrs (0-90cc Limited); Jake Chamberland (0-90cc Modified, 0-90cc Limited); Richard Murtaugh (0-50cc Junior, 0-50cc Senior); and Cole Lyndaker (0-70cc Modified).

Next up for the Can-Am RMR Series is the season finale in Vermont’s Addison County at the Third Annual Monkton Volunteer Fire Dept. Grass Drags on Sunday, Sept. 14.

ATV.com Staff
ATV.com Staff

More by ATV.com Staff