BRP Celebrates Championships at NEATV-MX Banquet Staff
by Staff
Can-Am DS 450 Racers Claim Four Overall Championships

At the New England ATV motocross year-end banquet in Massachusetts, nine Can-Am DS 450 riders were recognized for success throughout the 2009 season. Representatives from BRP were present at the event to thank those riders who earned contingency cash for podiums and four class championships during the course of the race season. It was a great night of celebration for not only the ATV racers, but everyone involved in the NEATV-MX organization.

In all, Can-Am DS 450 racers finished on the podium 103 times across six classes in the 12-round race series. Also, three DS 450 racers were able to finish the season on top of the points table and win class championships in the 30-Plus A, 25-Plus Open, Production B and 30 B/C classes. In all, BRP paid out more than $50,000 USD in contingency to racers in the NEATV-MX series for 2009.

The three racers winning championships were: Roy Lampron (30-Plus A and 25-Plus Open), Mark Gehring (Production B) and James Mondo (30-Plus B/C). Each of these three NEATV-MX champions took part in the Can-Am X-Team DS 450 EFI Amateur Racer Program through their local dealerships.

Can-Am has pledged to support the New England ATV MX series in 2010 with an extensive contingency cash program similar to this past race season, an announcement on the program is forthcoming. For more information on the NEATV-MX series and its 2010 schedule, visit for updates.

For more information on Can-Am racing and the Can-Am X-Team DS 450 EFI Amateur Racer Program, visit Staff Staff

More by Staff