2010 National Hare Scramble Schedule Announced

ATV.com Staff
by ATV.com Staff
Five-round series kicks off April 17

The American Motorcyclist Association has announced 2010 schedule for the AMA Racing ATV National Hare Scrambles Championship. The series determines the country’s top ATV hare-scrambles racers in a range of classes with national awards and No. 1 plates.

“Last year, the AMA broke new ground with the AMA Racing ATV National Hare Scrambles Championship Series,” says AMA Director of Racing Joe Bromley. “For the first time, we gave ATV riders their own national hare scrambles series. In fact, we will be recognizing our inaugural-year champions at the upcoming AMA Racing Championship Banquet, this Dec. 4, at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, with AMA Racing National No. 1 plates.

“We’re looking forward to building on our first-year success this coming year,” says Bromley. “Working with local promoters, we’ve put together a great series for 2010.”

The initial round will be promoted by Evansville MX Park and be held April 17 in Berwick, Pa. The series will then roll through Wisconsin, back to Pennsylvania then New York for the series finale. The five-round series will wrap up Aug. 28 in Courtland, N.Y.

2010 ATV National Hare Scrambles Championship Series Schedule
Rd 1April 17Evansville MX ParkBerwick, Pa.
Rd 2May 29Sugar Camp RacingRhinelander, Wis.
Rd 3June 12Miles MountainElkland, Pa.
Rd 4July 18Rausch Creek PowersportsValley View, Pa.
Rd 5Aug. 28Knobby AcresCortland, N.Y.

ATV.com Staff
ATV.com Staff

More by ATV.com Staff