RZRs Sweep Pro UTV Podium at WORCS Round 8

Lucas Cooney
by Lucas Cooney
Mitch Guthrie Jr. secures Unlimited Championship

Glen Helen Raceway in Devore, Calif. hosted WORCS Round 8 this past weekend, which saw Polaris RZRs sweep the Pro UTV podium.

David Haagsma earned the Pro class win, while Polaris Factory Racers Ryan Piplic and Beau Baron finished second. In the Unlimited Class, Polaris Factory Racer Mitch Guthrie Jr. sealed up the championship by taking the checkered flag.

The single-seat class, Jacob Shaw earned the win in his Polaris ACE, while Ronnie Anderson in his Walker Evans/UTVUnderground/Polaris ACE 570 finished take second and Brian Haag completed the podium in third.


The next WORCS race is the Buffalo Bills, in Primm, Nev., October 16-18

Mitch Guthrie Jr. is sponsored by Polaris, Walker Evans, Nelson and Nelson racing, Muzzys Performance, Maxxis, Tireballs, Super ATV, Southwest Ground Control, Impact, UTVUnderground.

Ryan Piplic is sponsored by Polaris, Nelson & Nelson, Maxxis tires, Fox Shocks, Muzzys, Method race wheels, Rugged radios, Beard Race Seats, Antigravity batteries and Tire Blocks.

Beau Baron is sponsored by Polaris, Maxxis/H&M Motorsports, Holz, Sparks, Walker Evans Racing, Tire Blocks, Atvriders.com, ProMotorsports, Shoei, Eks Brand Goggles.

Ronnie Anderson’s Polaris ACE is sponsored by Polaris, UTVUnderground, Walker Evans Racing, Carr-One, Vision X, GBC Motorsports and RJ37.com.

Lucas Cooney
Lucas Cooney

I have been working exclusively in digital media since 1997. I started out with TSN.ca, spending nearly nine years creating and editing content on Canada's leading sports website. I left to join VerticalScope, Inc., one of the world's largest online publishers, to start a number of powersports publications. While at VerticalScope, I've helped create and oversee content for a wide variety of different publications, including ATV.com, Off-Road.com, ArcheryTalk.com, Tractor.com, RVGuide.com, and many more.

More by Lucas Cooney