Race officials from the Can-Am Grand National Cross Country Series have announced revisions to the results based on penalties in the XC1 Pro ATV class from the Weekend Warrior Titan GNCC.

During the race, officials became aware of three riders venturing outside of the allotted 25-feet from the course marker arrows during a section of the first lap on racing. The Racer TV crew captured the section on video, and the video was studied at the track on race day. However, greater analysis was available with the equipment utilized at the Racer Productions TV studios in Morgantown, WV.

After analyzing the video and data collected from track check points, it was identified that Adam McGill, Don Ockerman and Taylor Kiser had missed a section of the course, passing competitors in the process.

Chris Borich moves from second to first with Taylor Kiser's penalty.Chris Borich moves from second to first with Taylor Kiser’s penalty.

In the revised results, McGill and Ockerman have been moved back three positions based on both riders gaining two spots while diverting from the track. Kiser has been moved back two positions as he gained only one spot while diverting from the track.

The change moves Kiser from first to third place, Ockerman from fourth to seventh, and McGill from sixth to ninth.

The revision moves Rockstar Makita Suzuki’s Chris Borich into first place for the race, which makes the Titan his third race win of the season. Yamaha’s Brandon Sommers moves from third to second in the final results.

“GNCC organizer Racer Productions prides itself on the integrity of its events and will continue to utilize all of the tools at its disposal to ensure a fair outcome of any competition it holds,” Racer Products says in a release.

Weekend Warrior Titan GNCC Results GNCC XC1 Standings
Pos. Rider ATV Pos. Rider ATV Points
1. Chris Borich Suzuki 1. Chris Borich Suzuki 132 (3 wins)
2. Brandon Sommers Yamaha 2. Taylor Kiser Yamaha 126 (1 win)
3. Taylor Kiser Yamaha 3. Adam McGill KTM 125
4. Brent Sturdivant Can-Am 4. Bryan Cook Honda 99 (1 win)
5. Ryan Lane Honda 5. Brandon Sommers Yamaha 101
6. Bill Ballance Yamaha 6. Bill Ballance Yamaha 97 (1 win)
7. Donald Ockerman Yamaha 7. Donald Ockerman Yamaha 78
8. Bryan Cook Honda 8. Duane Johnson Honda 75
9. Adam McGill KTM 9. Jarrod McClure Yamaha 66
10. Jarrod McClure Yamaha 10. Johnny Gallagher Yamaha 63

Related ReadingKiser Wins Titan GNCC



Find a ATV Dealer near you

Enter your ZIP code below to search for ATV dealers near you.

Be the first to write a comment.

Email this article to a friend